jump to navigation

Phone Spam? May 30, 2006

Posted by John in Uncategorized.
trackback

Do you get phone spam? Well aparently some people do. I have heard about it for awhile but never had it happened to me till about a week ago. I have posted the clip so you can listen to it your self. It is from Intermedia. Some kind of webhosting that microsoft provides. If you have experienced this let me know.
Voicemail

Digg This

Archie:

My absolute favorite was when Telus (BC provider of home and cell service) called and left a voicemail message on my pay-as-you-go phone (that was dormant because I let the balance lapse). So I got a calling card and activated it only to find out the message was to tell me my pay-as-you-go minutes had lapsed….

Comments»

1. trashdelivery - May 30, 2006

Well, you cannot really call it spam. However, all this people calling and asking to you to make a survey, to sign for another phone company, to subscribe for a new promotion of wines… Well, it can be quite disgusting, although u always have the great option of hanging up😉
Coco
http://cocosworld.wordpress.com

2. Tyler McKenzie from the Open Mic Podcast - June 25, 2006

I get like chain mails. I don’t know if you count that spam becuase its from people i know but its cool! lol! i dont even forward them becuase i know my friends would like hate me! hahah! but its all good!

3. alojamento website - February 27, 2007

I hate phone spam, all those stupid offers and alleged “prizes” I had just won, got rid of the home local line and now only use a cell phone, that cuts now on phone spam!😀

4. GG - January 4, 2008

210-881-0466


Leave a Reply

